• 2019 Entrance Ceremony

2019 Entrance Ceremony

2019 Entrance Ceremony

 The 2019 Entrance Ceremony for Hokuriku University was held on the 2nd of April at the Shoun Memorial Lecture Hall (Taiyogaoka Campus).

 A total of 746 students were welcomed to the university by Chairman and President of the university, Professor Tsutomu Ogura with his speech addressing all in attendance. After the completion of the ceremony, President Ogura gave the first lecture to all students introducing the history of HU, established in 1975, leading up to the establishment of the three new faculties in 2017.

 The following students gave a congratulatory welcome speech on behalf of their respective faculties:

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences:        Yamaguchi Honoka
Faculty of Economics and Management:    Tamamura Shoichi
Faculty of International Communication:   Oosugi Yuuri

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences:   Ito Momoka
Japanese Language Course:                   He Junfeng