• 2018 Entrance Ceremony

2018 Entrance Ceremony

 The 2018 Entrance Ceremony for Hokuriku University was held on the 3rd of April at the Shoun Memorial Lecture Hall (Taiyogaoka Campus).

 A total of 690 students were welcomed to the university by Chairman and President of the university, Professor Tsutomu Ogura with his speech addressing all in attendance. It was a beautiful, warm day and the sakura cherry blossoms were in full bloom to welcome all the new students. After the completion of the ceremony, President Ogura gave the first lecture to all students introducing the history of HU, established in 1975, leading up to the establishment of the three new faculties in 2017. The three new faculties are:

- Faculty of Economics and Management
- Faculty of International Communication
- Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences