• 2017 Entrance Ceremony

2017 Entrance Ceremony

 The 2017 Entrance Ceremony for Hokuriku University was held on the 4th of April at the Shoun Memorial Lecture Hall (Taiyogaoka Campus).

 A total of 677 students were welcomed to the university by Chairman and President of the university, Professor Tsutomu Ogura with his speech addressing all in attendance "University is a place to learn about life. Nothing can be achieved on knowledge alone. Believe in yourself and be strong minded in order to overcome any hardships along the way."

 Matsuoka Sana (Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences), Nagamori Takumi (Faculty of Economics and Management), Sakamoto Yuka (Faculty of International Communication), Ishiyama Taiga (Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences), Xuan Yujie (School of Future Learning transferring students) and Zhou Sujun (Japanese Language Course for International Students) gave welcoming comments on behalf of their respective faculties.

 2017 sees the start of three new faculties at Hokuriku University:

- Faculty of Economics and Management
- Faculty of International Communication
- Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences